Roasted Brussel Sprouts

Roasted Brussel Sprouts- Amazing!20120422-190121.jpg

I saw a picture of Roasted Brussel Sprouts on Pinterest (You can follow me here) but I was intrigued. I like to try new things, but my only experience with brussel sprouts was as soggy boiled or steamed nuggets of limp green grossness. Yes, I was not a fan of the my family’s traditional method of preparation. Then this picture. I was done for. I like roasted potatoes, so I thought I would give it a whirl…

*2lbs Brussel Sprouts (ends trimmed and QUARTERED)
*2tbs Olive Oil
*Kosher Salt & Black Pepper (coarse ground) to taste

Pre-heat oven to 400 degrees. Toss the ingredients together in a big bowl. Put on a rimmed cookie sheet and put in the oven on a lower rack setting. Time for 10-15 minutes and stir once so the sprouts don’t burn, cook for another 15min until well caramelized. Serve hot, these are really yummy and are easy to eat!

Leave a Reply

