40 Pounds of Chicken, oh my!!

I have heard about this Zaycon chicken event for some time and have decided it is time to try it out. Many of my online community (twitter: @tacomalynette and facebook: facebook\momismmoments) have raved about the quality and price of Zaycon Chicken.

40 pounds of chicken is ALOTTA of chicken! But, with my growing family, we are always looking for a way to save money on food. This chicken is only $1.69 per pound. Yep, thats right – and a pretty good deal for Boneless/Skinless Chicken Breasts. According to their website, their chicken is hormone free and fresh, never frozen. They have multiple spots for pickup all over the US!

This is a picture from their website describing the chicken. This should keep us in chicken for awhile. Now, you can say you have been forewarned that you will suddenly start seeing a BUNCH of really amazing recipes showcasing chicken!

Zaycon also has beef, bacon and a host of other products that become available on a rotating basis. I suspect my experience with this chicken could sell me, or not, on their other products as well.  As we use the chicken I will post another update to talk about how great, or not, the chicken is – so stay tuned! **Update: I LOVED their chicken! Such a great deal for such great meat! Use this link to order. https://www.zayconfoods.com/refer/zf145636 (By using this link it does give me a referral credit on their site – Thanks!)

6 thoughts on “40 Pounds of Chicken, oh my!!

  1. Pingback: Chicken and Dumplings | Momisms – Moments in Motherhood

  2. Pingback: Baked Chicken Breasts with Ultimate Pan Sauce | Momisms - My Moments in Motherhood

  3. Pingback: Chicken Fajitas | Momisms - My Moments in Motherhood

  4. Pingback: Quick Easy Quiche | Momisms - My Moments in Motherhood

  5. Pingback: Bacon Delivered | Momisms - My Moments in Motherhood

  6. Pingback: Tuesday Tip: Lower your grocery budget | Momisms - My Moments in Motherhood

Leave a Reply

