One Ingredient for Healthy Nails

I don’t know about you, but beyond chewing my nails, as a youth, my nails were weak, peeled and generally unappealling. Everything changed when I discovered JoJoba oil. It started when I was young, had more disposable cash and would get my nails done. The ladies would always slather Solar Oil on my cuticles.  My nail technician always said, the happier the cuticle the healthier the nail.  I started having babies and my disposable income went WAY down. I also noticed that I washed my hands, A LOT. My nails were back to their teen state. Broken, bleeding cuticles and peeling nails.  So, I went to my local health food store, on the search for an ingredient I knew was in the brand name product, JoJoba oil.

I found some and with great joy, and much woe to my former nail technician, I report that my nails are beautiful, strong and healthy. Every night before I go to bed, I combat the day’s stress on my nails with a good rub of JoJoba oil on the cuticles and nail bed. It is a bit of a ‘dry oil’ and is fantastic to combat all the drying soap and stresses I have put on my hands as a mother. I love it and hope you do to!

Leave a Reply

