Happy Thanksgiving

20121122-100308.jpg

Its Thanksgiving weekend! Hooray! For many of us we are thankful for:

  • Days off work or school
  • Great food and plenty of it
  • Family traditions (football games, the Macys parade or plotting a Black Friday strategy
  • Whatever the reason YOU are thankful embrace it. I hope this post finds you gearing up for great fun and food with all those you hold dear! Some of my family favorite Thanksgiving dishes are: Pumpkin and Pecan Pie, Turkey with Stuffing and Gravy, Cranberry Sauce and Sweet Potato Casserole. (Oh MY!)

    My husband LOVES the food and spending time with the family, but he HATES the dishes! And, in about one more month, we get to do it all again. So cheers to you and your loved ones. As I raise my glass of _____ (probably wine 🙂 and we talk about being thankful for all the great things in our lives. As the Pastor said during church service last week, gratitude is intentional. With that thought in mind, I am intentionally saying Thank You. Thank you to my family, thank you to God, thank you to my friends for enriching my life and making this world such a great place!

    What are you thankful for?

    Remember, it’s Movember, change the face of Men’s health by donating!

    20121122-100345.jpg

    Leave a Reply

    