Volunteer in Our Community

I believe in giving back to your community. I am also trying to instill in my boys a sense of duty toward something other than themselves. A duty to care for family and to care for the world. Over the last 2 years, since they were really able to understand this concept, we have done traditional things, like Giving Trees at Christmas, Food Drives at their school, Donations to the Tacoma Mission. However, many times that is giving of money, or goods, not necessarily ourselves. I am looking to find an opportunity for my boys and I to volunteer together.

As I walk through the journey of finding an opportunity for my kids to volunteer, I will post opportunities I find here. What might not work for my schedule, might work for yours. There is a lot of need out there. If we all chipped in, we CAN and WILL make a difference.

*Button picture can be ordered here: http://www.northernsun.com/0276.html

3 thoughts on “Volunteer in Our Community

    • Ive been looking at Volunteer Match. I will try yours too! Let me know what opportunities you find to volunteer with your little!

  1. Pingback: Minor Home Repairs for Elderly & Disabled | Momisms – Moments in Motherhood

Leave a Reply

