Turkey Leftovers? Not anymore!

During the Thanksgiving food sales, we were able to score a pretty big bird (23lbs) for only 80 cents a pound. Meat is NEVER that cheap. So I picked up another and froze it for later in the year too. 🙂

Now, it’s the week after Thanksgiving. What does that mean for many families? Killer leftovers, until all you have is turkey. I pre-packed my lunches for the week using all the excellent sides: green beans, stuffing, cranberries, sweet potatoes and Turkey.

Then, I had to figure out what to do with even more turkey. I started brainstorming and came up with a few ideas that I though I would share.

A few standard dishes and a few new ones too!

I ran out of Turkey before I could make everything on the list! So, now Im back to Chicken.  Stay tuned for the recipe and pictures!

Leave a Reply

