Random Acts of Kindness (Day 5)

I can’t believe I’ve made it to day 5!! Its not that I am a super evil person, but acting with kindness in an intentional way makes me think really hard about what I can do. This is not a normal thought pattern for me. My typical thought pattern is more along the lines of how much can I cross off my to-do list before I collapse into bed at the end of the day. (Functioning as a single mom of 3 while the hubs is a travelling can do that to a girl)

Anyway, once again, I have departed from the original list. Today was supposed to be the day to donate time or money to charity. Since I work on a Fridays and I actually made it to the office (First day all week we were ALL healthy) I didn’t donate time. Money was a little tight this week, so I didn’t do that either.

I gave someone a ride into work. Yes, it was a little self serving in that I got to use the carpool lane to/from work on a sunny Friday before a holiday weekend. But, I reached out before I thought of any of those things. I thought it would be nice to give someone a ride to work. She lives on the way, and if we get home sooner than taking the bus, so be it. (Yeah!!)

So, there you have it. 5th day completed. Bring on the next one!

One thought on “Random Acts of Kindness (Day 5)

  1. I think giving someone a ride to work counts as donating time. After all, you had to take time to stop and pick them up (even if it was on the way), and you had to make time for conversation with them on the way to work. 🙂

Leave a Reply

