Fitness Friday March 8th

Via AddictedToSuccess.com

I am not fit. When I run, I usually run after my kids because they are in a hurry to get to the park. I work a desk job about 45 hours a week and the commute is about 45 min to an hour each way.

Before I had kids I would go to the gym on occasion, more when I really wanted to concentrate on losing a few pounds. I’ve never been drawn to physical activity as a “gotta have it” type of a thing. I am naturally drawn to more sedentary activities. When I was a kid, my mom would have to ground me from my books, not from friends or activities, because that is how much I loved to read!

After having 3 babies in 4 years, working full time and being the sole financial source of support for the family in the last 2 years, I have gained about 80 lbs over the last 6 years. My health, other than the weight is okay, but not great. So, I am trying to take some time for myself. I just hope I can get the job to go along with this. The weekday is pretty tight with me dropping the kids at daycare by 6:45am and picking them up about 5:45. Somewhere in there I am looking for time in my day to get better, healthier. One of my goals for the year is to beat my kids in a race, my 6 year old. Yeah, lofty.

I am posting to keep myself accountable. Im tired of the status quo and need to do something drastic to change it, in a healthy way.

3 thoughts on “Fitness Friday March 8th

  1. Pingback: Chicken Fajitas | Momisms - My Moments in Motherhood

Leave a Reply

