Quick Easy Quiche

My boys are tired of eating chicken. I am tired of eating chicken. We have eaten a lot of chicken as I walk down my path of being healthier and more fit. Besides being a more healthy option than beef, it is also cheaper! So, I threw together this little quiche from my mothers recipe on Sunday and it was really quite tasty. (I only had a bite – I swear) I ate more chicken. This recipe is quick and easy because it requires no crust.

3 Eggs
1 1/2 C Milk (I used 2%)
1/4 C Butter
1/2 C Bisquick
10 Strips of bacon, cooked to crisp (but not burned)
1 C Broccoli frozen Chopped small
1 C Cheese (I happened to have Gouda on hand)

I didn’t grab a pic before mine was all gone. Here is one from Recipes for Laughter that looked very similar. Click for their recipe

Preheat oven to 350 degrees and spray glass pie pan with non-stick spray. Break up the Bacon into small pieces and place the Bacon, Broccoli and Cheese in the glass pie pan. Mix Eggs, Milk and Butter in a blender or food processor to get a nice blend of the ingredients. Add the Bisquick and pulse 15-20 times until fully incorporated. Pour mix over the Bacon/Broccoli/Cheese mix in the pie pan. By placing the ingredients in their first, they will be more incorporated rather than laying on top of the quiche as the Bisquick settles to form the crust. Bake for 30-40 minutes

As a side note: I was cruising through the blogs I follow and found this utterly delicious quiche recipe. http://annacostafood.wordpress.com/2013/03/19/artichoke-and-arugula-quiche/ I want to try this one next, though I haven’t made a pastry crust from scratch in a long, long time. Darn you Pillsbury for making it so easy to cheat!

Leave a Reply

