Looking in the Mirror

20130530-104609.jpg

Today, I sat in a meeting. Not all that unusual for a Thursday. What was unusual is that this meeting included a web conference, complete with video feed. I was one of the last, no late – just last. Unfortunately, this put me right up front, in front of the web cam. Ugh, I have to say, looking at myself, on camera, is not one of my favorite things.

In the last 3 months, I have lost almost 30 lbs. I am finally under 250lbs which hasn’t happened since I got pregnant with my last child, who is 2 1/2 years old now. Which is an incredible win. Ever since I started running, I feel great, I feel fantastic. But, I am still shocked when I see myself in the mirror or in a web cam feed. I feel better than I look.

So, I will definitely keep hitting the gym. Eventually, the outside will look like the inside feels!

**Picture courtesy of Memecenter.com

5 thoughts on “Looking in the Mirror

  1. Go on with your bad self, Lynette!!!! CONGRATS on the weight loss, the commitment to running, and for TRYING. Women are always their own worst critic; I bet if you asked the people in you life how you look, they would tell you AMAZING 🙂

    • Thank you! It’s something that needed to change in my life. I couldn’t keep up with my 6year olds anymore. So, by the end of the summer, when they getting ready for cross country again, I’m going to run with them. At least, that’s the goal!

  2. I know what you mean about wanting the outside to match the inside – I still see myself as the fit, slim soccer player, but that is definitely not the person he world sees currently. But, soon, they will. 🙂 Thanks for the motivation! I had been running and have let it become “optional” over the last month, which basically means that I don’t do it. Back to it today!

Leave a Reply

