Spring Vox Box: Product Review

20130627-134042.jpg

About a month ago I wrote a post about a VoxBox that I received in the mail to give a product review of the Ivory 2 in1 body wash and shampoo. I loved it. It was a fun experience, so I tried again for another VoxBox. I received the Spring VoxBox. Inside the box were:

  • Secret Clear Outlast Deodorant
  • Impress press-on Nails
  • Tasty Kake
  • Osis hair product

My first thought was ‘Press on nails, really? Who does this besides 12 year old little girls?” And I was right. I tried to do it and it went horribly awry. They advertise no nail damage, but to get the nails to stick you have to rough the top of your nail, which weakens your own nails by taking valuable layers off. Bad, bad, bad.

Next, Im trying to be healthy, so I gave the Tasty Kake to the kids for a snack. They loved it. But being a snack cake, it is loaded with sugar and other bad-for-you-but-good-tasting, so we won’t be stocking up.

I was really excited about the deodorant though. I already use the Secret clear brand and think it works really well. I like that it isn’t an antiperspirant, because those chemicals make me a little nervous. I don’t smell, or at least I no one at work has had to talk to me. After the gym, that is usually a different story. 🙂 I know for a fact that this brand has several pleasing scents and is easy to use. Best of all, it doesn’t mark up your dark clothes! This is a product I can and already do use. The travel size was great for my recent trip to Nebraska and to put in my gym bag. Now I don’t have to worry too much about how I smell AFTER my workouts.

OSIS hair product was this powdery stuff you rub together to form a paste and then you use it to create definition and texture.

Leave a Reply

